Three sad videos


Three sad videos is an author’s book that brings together images of the videos that form the trilogy produced by García-Alix between 2003 and 2006 in Paris and Madrid: “My hunter’s soul at stake” (2003), “Stranger to myself “(2004) and “Three black flies” (2006), the latter unpublished.

In “My hunter’s soul at stake” Alix recounts his arrival in Paris, a city in which everything is strange to him. He does not speak the language; he does not know the people. He seeks himself in the echoes of others. The work “Foreigner to myself” captures the period in which the photographer is following a serious medical procedure. Despair, an introspective gaze and a sense of loss characterize this stage. Finally, “Three black flies” shows a Garcia-Alix who finds himself again, with the places of his past, with a renewed body and a new outlook.

In the work there are, along with the images, texts written by the artist, in which he describes, with a critical and authentic look, his moods, his experiences and the spaces inhabited during those years.


Author: Alberto García-Alix
Year: 2006
Type: Book
Binding: Paperback
Format: 24 x 17 cm
Pages: 176
Language: Spanish
ISBN: 9788496466500
Publisher: La Fábrica